Utah Kart Championship

The Utah Kart Championship had another great season this year, with good-sized fields and very competitive racing as usual.

Congrats to the Champs!

Utah Kart Championship

UKC Utah Kart Championship Logo

The series, which was formerly owned and operated by Miller Motorsports Park, has now been taken over and operated by Justin and Stefanie Bloxham. Justin was the longtime manager of the Kart Track, and this has been a labor of love for him and Stef. Their affection for the series and the competitors is very evident, and reflected in the camaraderie among the teams.

Congratulations to all the Utah Kart Championship Class Champions! Looking forward to more great racing in 2017!

2016 Class Champions

4-Cycle Cadet

  • Evan Concepcion

4-Cycle Junior

  • Josh Fine

4-Cycle Senior

  • Colby Yardley

4-Cycle Masters

  • Verl Webb

Rotax Micro Max

  • Carson Vriens

Rotax Junior Max

  • Josh Fine

Rotax Senior Max

  • Marina Yardley

Shifter Senior

  • David Salazar

Shifter Masters

  • Eric Nelson

Photos of the Champs

All photos Credit/Copyright: Blue Pants Media

{igallery id=2855|cid=22|pid=5|type=category|children=0|addlinks=0|tags=|limit=0}

 Click the above main images to enlarge them

More about the Utah Kart Championship

The Utah Karting Championship (UKC) is the most cost-effective form of four-wheeled racing available, providing more bang for the buck than any other form of racing. It is the perfect starting point for those seeking an amateur or professional automobile racing career, regardless of age, although many participants spend a lifetime happily racing karts.

The race sason runs from April through October and includes about 12 races: two non-points IceBreaker races and the 10-race UKC season. The championship has between 9 and 13 classes, based on age and engine size/type. Ages range from five to 65, and the karts can range in top speed from 25 to 95 mph, depending on class. Racers will be competing for trophies and points in their respective classes towards the overall series championship.