The Utah Sportbike Association (USBA) held a six-round championship for its 2016 season for the Vortex Masters of the Mountains series.

With outstanding leadership from President Scott Rybarik, as well as Vice President Brad Moore, Secretary Chris Canada, Treasurer Danny Egbert, Competition Director Shane White and Membership Director Donovon Mortensen, the series was professionally operated, with good-sized fields and great racing.

Congratulations to all the USBA class champions, to the series and its staff and sponsors for another great season of racing. We look forward to more of the same next year!

Utah Sportbike Association Vortex

Masters of the Mountains

2016 Season Champions

Shane Turpin

  • Vortex Racing King of the Mountains GTO
  • South Valley Motorsports Moto 1
  • MotoStation Open Superbike
  • Harrison Eurosports Formula 40 GTO

Kory Cowan

  • Vortex Racing King of the Mountains GTU
  • MotoStation Middleweight Superbike
  • LaMonica’s Restaurant Supply Heavyweight Superbike

Tony Morgan

  • Wrights Motorcycle Parts Production 500
  • LaMonica’s Restaurant Supply Production 250
  • Edge Motorsports Moto 3

Eugene Alston

  • Black Rhino Tools Combined GTO
  • Discount Tires Novice GTO

Gauge Rees

  • Black Rhino Tools Moto 2
  • Trackstar Racing Middleweight Superstock

Erik Grim

  • Harrison Eurosports Open Superstock
  • The Green Pig Pub Open Twins

Shane White

  • Edge Motorsports Deseret Dash
  • The Mechanic Modern Vintage GTO

Christopher Robison

  • Xcel Trackdays Combined GTU

Antonio Andrade

  • Les Olson Company Novice GTU

Scott Rybarik

  • The Mechanic Modern Vintage GTO

Matt Ramage

  • Southpaw Motorsports Lightweight Twin

Phil O’Bryan

  • Harrison Eurosports Formula 40 GTU

Photos of the Champs

{igallery id=8842|cid=18|pid=5|type=category|children=0|addlinks=0|tags=|limit=0}

 Click the above main images to enlarge them